ag logoamstergammon 

passionate about backgammon
in Amsterdam

Nederlands

Welcome to Amstergammon

Every month there is a serious backgammon tournament in Amsterdam. We call it Amster-gammon.

NK 2018
Dutch Open Championship

Christmas EASY - 23 December - Rotterdam

Every Wednesday you can participate in a
Cœφ - Choice Of Entry Fee - Tournament.

Amstergammon 10/10 took place on 11 November.

Winner: Cato Fordham, runner-up Marcel van Duiven
Consolation: Claudia Göhnert, runner-up Paul van Koningshoven

Quarter Entry:  #1 Ilja Tardijn; #2 Pim van Haastert

Thank you all for this challenging Backgammon Day!

Upcoming Events

  • SuperSunday - Sunday, 25 November, Rotterdam
  • Amstergammon - Sunday, 9 December, Amsterdam
  • Christmas Tournament EASY - Sunday, 23 December, Cafe Easy Rotterdam
  • Amstergammon - Sunday, 13 January, Amsterdam
  • SuperSunday - Sunday, 27 January, Rotterdam
  • Amstergammon - Sunday, 10 February, Amsterdam
  • SuperSunday - Sunday, 24 February, Rotterdam
  • HOLLAND Mokum OPEN - Sunday, 10 March, Amsterdam
  • SuperSunday - Sunday, 31 March, Rotterdam
  • Ghent OPEN, Saturday 13 April, Ghent, Belgium
  • Amstergammon - Sunday, 14 April, Amsterdam
  • SuperSunday - Sunday, 28 April, Rotterdam
  • Amstergammon - Sunday, 12 May, Amsterdam
  • Rotterdam OPEN - Sunday, 26 May, Rotterdam
  • Amsterdam Beach Open - Saturday/Sunday, 6 - 7 July, Zandvoort
  • NK 2019 - Sunday, 3 November

Tournament starts at 1 PM sharp
All matches are played with clocks, without intimidating new players.

Administration opens at noon, 12 AM
Quarter Entries start at 10:45 AM

Twee Klaveren
De Clerqstraat 136
1052 NP Amsterdam
+31 20 618 9125

Play with us! And please announce your arrival.
Contact